Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Carl-Philipp Heisenberg

heisenberg@ist.ac.at 

 


Students

Feyza Nur Arslan

feyzanur.arslan@ist.ac.at 

 

# cell-cell adhesion

# supported lipid bilayers

 

Silvia Caballero Mancebo

silvia.caballero@ist.ac.at 

# ascidian 

# ooplasmic segregation

# RNA localization

Karla Huljev

karla.huljev@ist.ac.at 

# morphogenesis

# extracellular fluid

# live-imaging techniques

Alexandra Schauer 

alexandra.schauer@ist.ac.at

# embryonic-extraembryonic interactions

# nodal signaling

 

Cornelia Schwayer

cornelia.schwayer@ist.ac.at 

# mechanosensing

# phase separation

# zebrafish gastrulation

Shayan Shamipour      

shayan.shamipour@ist.ac.at   

# phase segregation 

# ooplasmic streaming 

# actomyosin flows # actin comets

Suyash Naik

suyash.naik@ist.ac.at 

# tissue spreading

# mechanochemical signaling

# mechanotransduction

 


Postdocs

Peng Xia

peng.xia@ist.ac.at

# cell fate specification

# mechanotransduction

# tissue morphogenesis

 

Oleksandr Ostrenko  

oleksandr.ostrenko@ist.ac.at

#tissue spreading

#biophysical modeling

#stochastic simulation

 

Roland Kardos

roland.kardos@ist.ac.at

 

 

# tissue spreading

Diana Pinherio

diana.pinheiro@ist.ac.at

   

# morphogenesis  #gastrulation

# nodal signaling

Nicoletta Petridou 

nicoletta.petridou@ist.ac.at 

# embryonic organization 

# phase transitions  

# mechanochemical signaling

Ste Tavano 

stefania.tavano@ist.ac.at 

# gastrulation   

# transcriptomics

#cell adhesion and migration

 


Staff

Ehsan Ghasemian

ehsan.ghasemian@ist.ac.at

 

# lab organisation

# technical support

Kornelija Pranjic-Ferscha

kornelija.pranjic@ist.ac.at

 

# lab organisation

# technical support

 

 

David Labrousse Arias

david.labroussearias@ist.ac.at

 

# lab organisation

#technical support


Interns

Debanik Bhattacharjee

debanik.bhattacharjee@ist.ac.at