Lab Members

Principal Investigator

 

Carl-Philipp Heisenberg

heisenberg@ist.ac.at 


Students

 

Feyza Nur Arslan

feyzanur.arslan@ist.ac.at 

#cell-cell adhesion

#supported lipid bilayers

 

Alexandra Schauer 

alexandra.schauer@ist.ac.at

#embryonic-extraembryonic interactions

#nodal signaling

 

Suyash Naik

suyash.naik@ist.ac.at 

#tissue spreading

#mechanochemical signaling

#mechanotransduction

Xin Tong

xin.tong@ist.ac.at

#membrane dynamics

#YSL formation

#calcium signaling

Laura Hofmann

laura.hofmann@ist.ac.at

#oogenesis
#balbiani body

 

 

Postdocs

Madison Bolger-Munro

madison.bolger-munro@ist.ac.at

#ascidians

#cytoskeletal dynamics

#ooplasmic reorganization

Shayan Shamipour      

shayan.shamipour@ist.ac.at   

#phase segregation 

#ooplasmic streaming 

#actomyosin flows 

Ste Tavano 

stefania.tavano@ist.ac.at 

#gastrulation   

#transcriptomics

#cell adhesion and migration

 

 

Diana Pinheiro

diana.pinheiro@ist.ac.at

  #morphogenesis  #gastrulation

#nodal signaling

Gayathri Singaraju

gayathri.singaraju@ist.ac.at

#syncytium

#spindle dynamics

 

Nikhil Mishra

nikhil.mishra@ist.ac.at

#cell division

#intercellular bridges

 

Naoya Hino

naoya.hino@ist.ac.at

#epithelial mechanics

#RhoA signalling

 

Karla Huljev

karla.huljev@ist.ac.at 

# morphogenesis

#extracellular fluid

#live-imaging techniques

Silvia Caballero Mancebo

silvia.caballero@ist.ac.at 

#ascidian 

#ooplasmic segregation

#RNA localization

Tushna Kapoor

tushna.kapoor@ist.ac.at

#actin dynamics

#tissue spreading

#tissue mechanics

 

 


Staff

 

Irene Steccari

irene.steccari@ist.ac.at

#research assistance

 

Kornelija Pranjic-Ferscha

kornelija.pranjic@ist.ac.at

#research assistance


Model Organisms

Danio rerio

 

 

#swimming

 

Phallusia mammillata

 

#travelling