Lab Members

Principal Investigator

 

Carl-Philipp Heisenberg

heisenberg@ist.ac.at 

https://cdn-icons-png.flaticon.com/512/1051/1051331.png?w=360

Students

 

Feyza Nur Arslan

feyzanur.arslan@ist.ac.at 

#cell-cell adhesion

#supported lipid bilayers

 

Alexandra Schauer 

alexandra.schauer@ist.ac.at

#embryonic-extraembryonic interactions

#nodal signaling

 

Suyash Naik

suyash.naik@ist.ac.at 

#tissue spreading

#mechanochemical signaling

#keratin mediated mechanotransduction

Xin Tong

xin.tong@ist.ac.at

#membrane dynamics

#YSL formation

#calcium signaling

Laura Hofmann

laura.hofmann@ist.ac.at

#oogenesis
#balbiani body

 

Michaela Jovic

michaela.jovic@ist.ac.at

#ascidian development

#cytoskeletal dynamics


Postdocs

Madison Bolger-Munro

madison.bolger-munro@ist.ac.at

#ascidians

#cytoskeletal dynamics

#ooplasmic reorganization

Diana Pinheiro

diana.pinheiro@ist.ac.at

  #morphogenesis 

#gastrulation

#nodal signaling

Ste Tavano 

stefania.tavano@ist.ac.at 

#gastrulation   

#transcriptomics

#cell adhesion and migration

 

Gayathri Singaraju

gayathri.singaraju@ist.ac.at

#syncytium

#spindle dynamics

Naoya Hino

naoya.hino@ist.ac.at

#epithelial mechanics

#RhoA signalling

 

Nikhil Mishra

nikhil.mishra@ist.ac.at

#cell division

#intercellular bridges

 

Tushna Kapoor

tushna.kapoor@ist.ac.at

#actin dynamics

#tissue spreading

#tissue mechanics

Lia Heinemann Yerushalmi

lia.heinemann@ist.ac.at

#mechano-metabolic signaling

#cell division

#ascidians & zebrafish

 


Staff

 

Irene Steccari

irene.steccari@ist.ac.at

#research assistance

 

Kornelija Pranjic-Ferscha

kornelija.pranjic@ist.ac.at

#research assistance


Model Organisms

Danio rerio

 

 

#swimming

 

Phallusia mammillata

 

#travelling